Posted by: farawayj | April 25, 2009

Saturday, April 25/09

I had to tie him up !…….around 10pm last night I went out to check on the horses as I had re arranged some fencing…..or I should the horses re arranged the fencing….anyway, could not find Sam……..Bear was on the porch, but I yelled and whistled for the pup a good 5 minutes.  I can YELL very loudly and sound carries here easily, so I started to get a little concerned…….going to put on my rubber boots and a coat to go hunting when I hear heavy panting and galloping from way over in the hay field……..he is coming hell bent for leather up the driveway crying and skulking and shaking with his tail between his legs.  I get down to check him all over, but its really hard to do when he is now bouncing and jumping all over me with kisses and turning in circles and upside down……i dont find any injuries……..so I give him a real stern talking to and chain him up to the underside of the porch near  Bear and the food and water………..Little shithead could have been killed…….the COYOTES are over there!!!!!!!!!!!


Leave a comment

Categories